



MEMBERSHIP

Aim

To confirm the membership of the Integration Shadow Board.

Background

NHS Borders and Scottish Borders Council have agreed to a membership of six members each made up of elected members of Scottish Borders Council and members of NHS Borders.

The SBC membership is confirmed as:-

Six Elected Members of Scottish Borders Council being:-

- Leader (Cllr David Parker)
- Depute Leader (Finance) (Cllr John Mitchell)
- Depute Leader (Health Service) (Cllr Catriona Bhatia)
- Executive Member for Social Work (Cllr Frances Renton)
- Executive Member for Education (Cllr Sandy Aitchison)
- Elected Member (Cllr Jim Torrance)

The NHS Borders membership is confirmed as:-

Six Members of NHS Borders being:-

- Non Executive, David Davidson
- Non Executive, Pat Alexander
- Non Executive, Dr Doreen Steele
- Non Executive, Dr Stephen Mather
- Associate Medical Director, Dr Jonathan Kirk
- Consultant Physician, Dr Simon Watkin

Summary

Other key individuals with also be invited to attend the Integration Shadow Board meetings in an advisory capacity including the Chief Executives, Directors of Finance, Medical Director, Chief Social Work Officer, Chief Officer and representatives from staff side, third sector, carers and service users.

Recommendation

The Integration Shadow Board is asked to <u>note</u> the membership as per above.

Policy/Strategy Implications	In compliance with the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Scotland) Act 2014 and any consequential Regulations, Orders, Directions and Guidance.	
Consultation	Scottish Borders Council and NHS Borders.	
Risk Assessment	N/A	
Compliance with requirements on Equality and Diversity	N/A	
Resource/Staffing Implications	N/A	

Approved by

Name	Designation	Name	Designation
Calum Campbell	Chief Executive		

Author(s)

Name	Designation	Name	Designation
Iris Bishop	Board Secretary		